Igor Kogan World Home Jazz Orchestra - Revival

5 013

In a one-of-a-kind performance, seventeen top jazz musicians have come together from around the world, each playing their musical part from their homes while under quarantine. They represent seventeen countries, covering all continents – U.S.A., Canada, Brazil, United Kingdom, South Africa, Israel, Italy, Germany, France, Spain, Latvia, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, China, Japan and Australia.

Together they perform an original and rousing big band musical piece called “REVIVAL”, composed and produced by bandleader Igor Kogan.

"Throughout this time, artists from so many genres - opera, pop, hip hop, dance music - have been lifting the world's spirits. Our jazz community has been inspired by them and have created this performance to express our gratitude to those on the frontline battling the COVID-19 global pandemic and to everyone who is staying at home and playing their part. We wish to bring positivity and hope to people around the world during this unprecedented international crisis" ~ Igor Kogan, composer, producer, musician.

This performance is a charity event, all proceeds from donations will go to FRONTLINE RESPONDERS FUND. Please join to help ensure first responders have the masks, PPE and essential supplies they need to carry out their work safely. To learn more about Frontline Responders Fund organization and to make a donation - https://gfme.co/revival

Igor Kogan – composer/producer/bassist https://www.koganigormusic.com
Alto Sax – Alex Hahn (U.S.A.) https://www.alexhahnmusic.com
Alto Sax – Toms Rudzinskis (Germany) http://tomsrudzinskis.com
Tenor Sax - Eli Bennett (Canada) https://elibennett.com
Tenor Sax - Kaori Kobayashi (Japan) https://kaorikobayashi.com
Baritone Sax - Jay Metcalf (France) https://bettersax.com
Trumpet - Andrey Zyl (Russia/Belarus) @jazylman
Trumpet - Dennis Adu (Ukraine) http://dennisadu.com
Trumpet - Gary Alesbrook (United Kingdom) http://www.garyalesbrook.com
Trumpet - Voro Garcia (Spain) http://vorogarciajazz.com
Trombone - Terrance Hsieh (China) https://www.terryhsieh.com
Trombone - Siya Makuzeni (South Africa) https://www.siyamakuzeni.com
Trombone - Josiel Konrad (Brazil) https://josielkonrad.com
Trombone - Filippo Vignato (Italy) http://www.filippovignato.com
Guitar - Joshua Meader (Australia) @joshmeader22
Piano - Guy Mintus (Israel) http://guymintus.com
Bass - Igor Kogan (U.S.A./Israel/Russia) https://www.koganigormusic.com
Drums - Matthew Baker (U.S.A.) https://www.momentmusic.net
Mixing Engineer - Charley Pollard (U.S.A.) https://www.dragonflycreekrecording.com
Campaign Consultants - Joel Douek (U.S.A.) & Chrysi Philalithes (U.K.)

Follow us:
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/koganigormusic
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/koganigormusic
Website - https://www.koganigormusic.com
Twitter @IgorKogan8

Score and music charts are available at https://www.koganigormusic.com/store
Похожие видео